Introduction to the special issue on the 2010 IEEE custom integrated circuits conference

Pavan Kumar Hanumolu, Ramesh Harjani, Alvin Leng Sun Loke

Research output: Contribution to journalEditorialpeer-review

Original languageEnglish (US)
Article number5936083
Pages (from-to)1770-1771
Number of pages2
JournalIEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits
Issue number8
StatePublished - Aug 2011

Bibliographical note

Funding Information:
Ramesh Harjani (S’87–M’89–SM’00–F’05) is the Edgar F. Johnson Professor of Electronic Com-munications in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and a member of the grad-uate faculty of the Department of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Minnesota. He received the Ph.D. degree from Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, in 1989, the M.S. de-gree from the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, in 1984, and the B.S. degree from the Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani, in 1982, all in electrical engineering. Prior to joining the University of Minnesota, he was with Mentor Graphics Corporation in San Jose, CA. He co-founded Bermai, Inc., a startup company developing CMOS chips for wireless multimedia applications in 2001. He has been a Visiting Professor at Lucent Bell Labs, Allentown, PA, and the Army Research Labs, Adelphi, MD. His research interests include analog/RF circuits for wired and wireless communications. Dr. Harjani received the National Science Foundation Research Initiation Award in 1991. He has been a pioneer in the analog circuit synthesis community and received Best Paper Awards at the 1987 IEEE/ACM Design Automation Conference, the 1989 International Conference on Computer-Aided Design, the 1998 GOMAC, and the 2007 TECHCON. His research group was the winner of the SRC Copper Design Challenge in 2000 and the winner of the SRC SiGe challenge in 2003. He was Associate Editor for IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON CIRCUITS AND SYSTEMS II from 1995 to 1997 and a Guest Editor for the International Journal of High-Speed Electronics and Systems and for Analog Integrated Circuits and Signal Processing in 2004. He was the Chair of the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society technical committee on Analog Signal Processing from 1999 to 2000 and a Distinguished Lecturer of the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society for 2001–2002.

Cite this